Journal Entry #8: Favorite Nude Lipsticks

I recently did a post about my favorite red lipsticks for Fall, so I thought I would create a list of my favorite nude lip colors. There are several links below for the products listed and they are direct links. So, finding the name of the product is easier. I hope the links help! Thanks for reading.

xx

The Blonde Journals


Nars lipgloss in Chelsea Girls.

IMG_2171  I’m normally not a lip gloss person, but this lip gloss is one of my exceptions. The formula is amazing. It’s creamy, shiny, and light to medium coverage.


Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution lipstick in Very Victoria.

IMG_2174

This lipstick is one of my favorites. Like ever. It’s a little pricy and certainly a joy to use. It’s the perfect pinkish-brown with a hint of mauve. The packaging is amazing, the formula is creamy, yet this is a matte lipstick. I bought mine last April and they are currently up for purchase on these sites (that I know of and ship to the US) :

charlottetilbury.com

shop.nordstrom.com

beautylish.com


 Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita. 

IMG_2173

If you are able to get your hands on this liquid lipstick, take it.  This shade is almost always sold out on Sephora and stores. I found mine in the Sephroa inside JC Penney’s. The color is described as a “chestnut rose” and I think that’s the best way to describe this product. The wear time on this lipstick is amazing and the application is easy. If people with drier lips was to wear this, I would suggest wearing a lip balm underneath.


ColourPop Lippie Stix in Lumiere.

IMG_2175

ColourPop has become a weakness of mine. Each lipstick is $5 and their Ultra Liquid mattes are $6! How amazing is that? I love this shade because it’s a mauve, brown shade in a matte finish. This shade was created by KathleenLights. I’ll link her YouTube channel here, so she can further explain the shade, name, etc.


Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Melted Nude.

IMG_2172

I only have two of these lipsticks and they have been kind of hit or miss for me. There are a lot of pretty colors and the formula is really consistent. I think that the only reason I don’t have more colors is the applicator. It’s a good concept for lighter colors, but for the darker hues, it could be messy. The other color I have is Jelly Donut. It’s a bright pink and I’ll link it here if interested.

.

Leave a Reply

