Journal Entry #27: Leather school and Duomo

Friday was a rather gloomy day in Firenze. Which was fine with me, because I enjoy rainy days. On Friday we were scheduled to have a tour of a leather school and the duomo. The leather school was extremely exciting for me because I’m an Apparel and Design Merchandising major. The artisans were amazing to watch.Β 

After the leather school was the Duomo. This was exciting for me because I thoroughly enjoy the architecture in Firenze. It is fascinating to imagine how the buildings were constructed. The details are dizzying because there’s so much to look at. Below are some photos 😊

XX

TBJ









Steps: 11,582

Leave a Reply

